Skip to Page Content

The Kent Evans Eagle Award


    2019 Nomination Information Coming Soon! 

    The Eagle Award was established in 1998, and in 2012 was renamed the Kent Evens Eagle Award in Honor of SNMSHRM’s founding Member. This award is given to a community individual or group who has made a significant impact in the field of Human Resources through their contributions, leadership, and guidance to their most important resources – the individuals in the workforce. This recipient does not have to be a member of SNMSHRM, nor do they have to work specifically as a Human Resource professional.

    Nominate a deserving individual or group TODAY!

    Click here for the nomination form.

    For questions or to request a form, email

    All nominations must be received by August 1st, 2018. 

    The 2018 Kent Evens Eagle Award will be announced at the 34nd Annual Employment Law Update to be held on September 28, 2018 at the Las Cruces Convention Center. The 2018 Eagle Award is sponsored by: 

    Past Kent Evans Eagle Award Recipients

    2018 -Nancye Clements

    2017 - Gilda Dorbandt 

    2016 - Tania Proctor, PHR, SHRM-CP

    2015 - Gail Estell

    2014 - Marina Atma, PHR

    2013 - David Maestas

    2012 - Tresco, Inc

    2011 - ESGR

    2010 - Vicki Lusk, SPHR

    2009 - Celia Dominguez

    2008 - Meg Haines, PHR

    2007 - Al Sanchez

    2006 - Laura Pierce, SPHR

    2005 - NM Department of Labor

    2004 - Phil Benson

    2003 - E2E

    2002 - Jerry Nevarez

    2001 - JSEC

    2000 - Andrea Peters

    1999 - Kemp, Smith, Duncan and Hammond Law Firm

    1998 - Stan Smith