Skip to Page Content

Now Accepting Nominations for the 2016 Kent Evans Eagle Award

    August 8, 2016

    Kent Evans Eagle Award

    The Eagle Award was established in 1998, and in 2012 was renamed the Kent Evens Eagle Award in Honor of SNMSHRM’s founding Member. This award is given to a community individual or group who has made a significant impact in the field of Human Resources through their contributions, leadership, and guidance to their most important resources – the individuals in the workforce. This recipient does not have to be a member of SNMSHRM, nor do they have to work specifically as a Human Resource professional.

    Nominate a deserving individual or group TODAY!

    Click here for the nomination form.

    For questions or to request a form, email Gail Estell at

    All nominations must be received by September 9, 2016.

    The 2016 Kent Evens Eagle Award will be announced at the 32nd Annual Employment Law Update to be held on September 30, 2016 at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces.

    Kent Evans Eagle Award Recipients

    2016  ???
    2015  Gail Estell
    2014  Marina Atma, PHR
    2013  David Maestas
    2012  Tresco, Inc
    2011  ESGR
    2010  Vicki Lusk, SPHR
    2009  Celia Dominguez
    2008  Meg Haines, PHR
    2007  Al Sanchez
    2006  Laura Pierce, SPHR
    2005  NM Department of Labor
    2004  Phil Benson
    2003  E2E
    2002  Jerry Nevarez
    2001  JSEC
    2000  Andrea Peters
    1999  Kemp, Smith, Duncan and Hammond Law Firm
    1998  Stan Smith